Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Summerville Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Rochester

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Summerville Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dahorton123 14 days ago

Chicken French

Food here is delicious, there is so much to love on the menu. Steamers are wonderful appetizers.

Miriam 3 months ago

Prime Rib

Omg that's all I have to say about the Prime rib..Its absolutely amazing delicious, perfectly cooked and melts right in your mouths. I will never go any place else for this dinner..Just talking about it makes me want one right now!!

Randy 3 months ago

Chicken French

It is awesome flavor. Wonderful portion. Awesome value. I will tell you to order it any time.

Daniel 4 months ago

Early Bird Fish Fry

Dinner, waitstaff, and overall experience was wonderful. I'm very particular about fresh fish and the fish fry is fantastic!! Highly recommended! Calamari appetizer was delicious and cooked to perfection. Sunday Pot Roast dinner is incredible and the portions are more than adequate! Either for lunch or dinner it's worth the trip! AND if you're a fan of comfort food you must have the Turkey Dinner!

Fountaineweb 5 months ago

Artichokes French

Can't describe it! Just fantastic but then again EVERYTHING there is mouthwatering. So glad Dan is back! Fantastic restaurant and great employees!

Ppulver 6 months ago

Crab Cakes

We had a fish fry and a fish sandwich (which by the way is not listed in the drop down above - so had to pick something else). Delish! Can't wait for you to reopen.

Rkrug 6 months ago

Prime Rib

Great dinner and service😁

Seeuby 7 months ago

Chicken Wings

As far as I'm concerned Summerville has the best wings in Rochester why? Because when you ask for crispy chicken wings not drenched in a buffalo wing sauce that's how they're prepared and they are perfect delicious tasty chicken wings with just the right amount of sauce.

Kmcnally002 8 months ago

Lobster Mac and Cheese

Amazing entree it's enough for dinner and lunch the next day. The cheese sauce is spot on with some of the beast restaurants on the east coast.

Msviolin 8 months ago

Turkey Melt

Lunch w/my friend recently & we'll be back for lunch on 2/15 w/more friends! The soup was delish too, & great service!

Kimberlyfreeland1 9 months ago

Summerville Clam Bake

Absolutely delicious,i recommend this place to several friends.

Kevin 9 months ago

Linguine and Red or White Clam Sauce

Friday night had a giant fish fry with chicken french sauce over linguine. Delicious

Rickmondo 9 months ago

Prime Rib

Very tender and great taste I would highly recommend it

Sharon 10 months ago

Early Bird Fish Fry

The Early Bird Fish Fry is an awesome value, and may be the best fish fry I have every had. You get a choice of breaded or battered and comes with fries and coleslaw. I highly recommend.

Tina 10 months ago

Early Bird Broiled Haddock

Best broiled haddock I have ever had. Can't believe it's an early bird special it was seasoned perfectly and I had enough to take home for lunch.

Tinawarren106 10 months ago

Artichokes French

I love their French sauce and I love artichokes and they at the Somerville Grill make these the best in Rochester hands down.

Jack 11 months ago

Chicken Wings

love them, tried wings all over Monroe County yours are the best ever. Plus the blue cheese is to die for. THANKS Dan and staff

Randy 11 months ago

Chicken Wings

Awesome Wings. My Favorite.

Localguy18 11 months ago

Clams Casino

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The Summerville Grill has something to look forward to everyday of the week. The weekly specials boards posted in the dining room and cocktail lounge will help you plan for what you crave after a long day at work. We came in during the week for dinner and were pleasantly surprised with the tasteful display of fall and Halloween decorations. We waited just a minute or two when we walked in and patron from the bar said hello immediately giving us the feeling that this was a friendly environment and they said I just had the Chicken French if you like that kind of thing order it! We were seated in the dining room and were made to feel like we were regulars. We were looking over the menu and could not help but overhear other folks talking about the sword fish and marline hanging high above the dining room. They were wondering if they were real probably not but you don't see this kind of thing just anywhere. We started out with an order of the clams casino. The only problem was that six were not enough I wanted another half dozen they were exceptional. It was a Wednesday so the feature dish was ribs so we went with it. We ordered a half rack each I'm not sure who could finish a whole one very generous! Decided to come back on Friday for the fish fry luckily we got there early the place filled up fast. Another impressive dish I would recommend coming in for lunch to beat the crowd. Once again got the clams casino excellent! Sunday is pasta and meatballs night so we had to check it out. Again did not disappoint. There was a good bar crowd for the football game people were enjoying wings the special was $0.60 each just about all day. We had some bloody Mary's with lunch the bar staff was friendly and upbeat. We were told by our waiter that a new menu will be rolled out and were offered to get a sneak preview. Looking forward to trying the mac and cheese with lobster! Very cool place off the beaten trail I almost want to keep it a secret but it's all too good not to share. We will be back again and again. Go check this place out!

Tinawarren106 11 months ago

Soup Du Jour

My husband and I went there last night and they had beef barley soup as a special. It was the best beef barley soup I've ever had. And I like to cook at home I make my own soups but let me tell you this was amazing and I believe it had prime rib in it. Absolutely fantastic can't wait till they have it again.

Jestill about 1 month ago

Broiled Haddock

WONDERFUL!!! We have fish fries a LOT ..... just about the best there is!!! We look forward to going to SG every Friday.... NOTE, we had the Beer Batter Fried Haddock!!!

Ccarris 3 months ago

Broiled Haddock

Best fishfry in town! I love the beer batter option!

Betty 3 months ago

Prime Rib

The prime rib is to die for. It's perfectly cooked and seasoned to perfection. Always comes with baked potato, veggies and really good rolls. Don't change a thing!

Srmilles56 5 months ago

Prime Rib

The rib was delicious. Staff is so friendly. Love the Summerville Grill!

Kathy 5 months ago

Prime Rib

We always look forward to dining at the Summerville Grill. A neighborhood feel and always a great meal. The entire staff is always friendly, makes it feel homey.

John 6 months ago

Strip Steak

Perfect, as always!

Marthazobel 7 months ago

Alfredo Pasta

Very good , I will be back .

Irene 7 months ago

Greens and Beans

Great flavors mixed together. Just the right amount of greens mixed with beans and small slivers of garlic 🧄 served over penne pasta. Yummy, could eat this dish once a week.

Clothosbs 8 months ago

Burgers at the Grill

Delicious, juicy burgers are always on hand at the Grill. Tons of topping choices, excellent rolls and it isnt a small birger! Ive been many times and have never been disappointed! Friendly staff, kitchy decor (you've got to see the giant fish) and a great neighborhood vibe.

Jamnbabe 8 months ago

Angus Filet Mignon

Best filet I've had in years! I also had a lobster tail which was perfectly cooked and so sweet. Our waiter (Jay) was awesome too - very attentive and professional. You just can't do better - Summerville Grill is our go-to place for dinner!

Linda 9 months ago

Shaved Prime Rib Melt

Yummm! Great Prime rib ,Love all the Prime Rib dishes on the menu and lots of other things :) This melts in your mouth VERY GOOD!

Shirley 9 months ago

Shaved Prime Rib Melt

This is one of the best Sandwiches I have ever eaten! All the food at Summerville Grill is awesome! They care about you and make sure what you are eating is amazing!

Kelly 9 months ago

Patty Melt

Summerville Grill hosted our company holiday lunch party and did a fabulous job! The food and service were great! Every detail that we discussed beforehand was followed to a T! The tables were decorated with holiday centerpieces and the restaurant itself was also very festive for the occasion. I was thoroughly pleased as were my coworkers. Thanks so much!

Tina 10 months ago

Prime Rib Wrap

This is so delicious I wish I could get there for lunch more often the prime rib was so soft and tasty. Normally you wouldn't expect shaved prime rib to be so fresh it was fantastic.

Localguy18 10 months ago

Lobster Tail

We came in on Monday this week thinking it was a good night for a burger. Our waiter read the specials and we were told there was a crab stuffed lobster tail that looked to be amazing and he highly recommended it. This was not something we had seen in the past and had to check it out. When it came out it looked like something you would see in a magazine! Two of our favorites combined in to one. It was great! Extra lemon and warm butter made it even more amazing. Been bragging about it all week. Hope to see it again as a special. Another great night at the grill. Looking forward to more surprises like that! Nice job to all who made it a great experience!

Tinawarren106 10 months ago

Early Bird Fish Fry

This fish fry is amazing and the early bird part of it just means that it's a little smaller which is perfect because it was so delicious and just the right size actually even a little big for a small fish fry! Even my husband who ordered the regular fish fry said he will get the early bird one the next time and then get some of their delicious wings!

Localguy18 11 months ago

Turkey Club

Came in tonight for the Thursday turkey dinner special. The staff and customers were all on board for some Halloween spirit and fun. If this was Halloween I can't wait for thanksgiving! More food than one could eat! Had a great time! Great turkey and stuffing!

Marysue 11 months ago

Summerville Clam Bake

My most favorite entree, although, the others I have tried were absolutely delicious. I love the welcome feeling you receive and all wait staff is super. This is my go to place for my birthday and Mothers' Day.

Tinawarren106 11 months ago

Burgers at the Grill

I really enjoy the burgers here. I am usually picky about my burgers because most places overcooked them and they are dry. But not here the burger is amazing and I usually end up taking half of it home and eating at the next day. It has so much flavor definitely can't wait to get one again.

Fjn 11 months ago

Artichokes French

The best Artichoke meal so much favor



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA